Chief Executive’s Office

Interim Executive Director, Change Management Office – TBA

Executive, Māori Health Authority – TBA

Lead, Planned Care Taskforce - Andrew Connolly

Lead, Workforce Taskforce – Ailsa Claire

Clinical Leadership

Interim Lead, Medical – Peter Watson

Interim Lead, Nursing and Midwifery – Dale Oliff

National Director Allied Health, Scientific and Technical Professions – TBA

National Director Primary and Community – TBA

Enabling Leadership

Chief Financial Officer – Rosalie Percival

Interim Lead, People & Capability – Rosemary Clements

Interim Lead, Data and Digital – Stuart Bloomfield

Interim Lead, Communications and Engagement – Helen Mexted

Interim Lead, Governance Partnership & Risk – Deborah Roche

Interim Lead, Infrastructure and Investment – Graham Smith

Interim Lead, Corporate Services – Sue Gordon

Delivery Leadership

Hospital & Specialist Services

National Director - Fionnagh Dougan

Pacific Health

National Director – Markerita (Meg) Poutasi

Improvement & Innovation

National Director – Dr Dale Bramley

National Public Health Service

National Director – Dr Nick Chamberlain

  • Regional Director, Northern – Dr Hayden McRobbie
  • Regional Director, Te Manawa Taki – Simon Everitt (interim); Dr Natasha White (from end October)
  • Regional Director, Central – Peter Gush (interim)
  • Regional Director, Te Waipounamu – Vince Barry
  • Director, Transformation  Dr Maria Poynter
  • Director, Intelligence – Dr Juliet Rumball-Smith
  • Interim Director, Outbreak Response Matt Hannant
  • Interim Director, Promotion – Keith Newton
  • Interim Director, Prevention – Astrid Koornneef


National Commissioner – Abbe Anderson

Regional leadership


Interim Regional Director, Northern - Andrew Brant

  • Interim District Director, Te Tai Tokerau – Tracey Schiebli
  • Interim District Director, Waitematā – Mark Shepherd
  • Interim District Director, Te Toka Tumai Auckland – Mike Shepherd
  • Interim District Director, Counties Manukau – Peter Watson

Te Manawa Taki

Interim Regional Director, Te Manawa Taki – Kevin Snee

  • Interim District Director, Waikato – Chris Lowry/Riki Nia Nia
  • Interim District Director, Lakes – Nick Saville-Wood
  • Interim District Director, Hauora a Toi Bay of Plenty – Peter Chandler
  • Interim District Director, Tairāwhiti – Jim Green
  • Interim District Director, Taranaki – Gillian Campbell


Interim Regional Director, Central – Russell Simpson

  • Interim District Director, Te Matau a Māui Hawke’s Bay – Andrew Boyd
  • Interim District Director, Te Pae Hauora o Ruahine o Tararua MidCentral – Jeff Brown
  • Interim District Director, Whanganui – Andrew McKinnon
  • Interim District Director, Capital, Coast and Hutt Valley – John Tait
  • Interim District Director, Wairarapa – Dale Oliff

Te Waipounamu

Interim Regional Director, Te Waipounamu – Peter Bramley

  • Interim District Director, Waitaha Canterbury/Te Tai o Poutini West Coast – Peter Bramley
  • Interim District Director, South Canterbury – Jason Power
  • Interim District Director, Nelson Marlborough – Lexie O’Shea
  • Interim District Director, Southern – Hamish Brown